Author Topic: The Lord of Hallucinations???  (Read 68 times)

UnH0lyDIvinity

The Lord of Hallucinations???
« on: June 21, 2019, 01:30:19 pm »
I am a new student of the LHP and the ancient art of Magick. I have recently stumbled upon an article about a "demon" dubbed "The Lord of Hallucinations". The article, (posted by  Biblioticapleyeades, which raises the suspicion of pro-christian/anti-LHP propaganda basically states that this chief deity of Chaos Magick, whose number is 333 (that of the female counterpart of the Beast) is an entity of complete dissolution and essentially poisons the trinity aspects of the target's presence (physical being, mental strength, and spiritual awareness) thus causing a slow decay of the physical form of the target, the fracture of the target's mental state, and the dissolution of the Knowledge of spiritual truth within the target, thus rendering him powerless. The Article says that all mages must confront and defeat this being in order to achieve ascension. It also says that this being plants seeds of entropy within the target.

Here are some quotes from the article, below each is my thoughts and interpretation of each

"Choronzon appears to sometimes be a group of entities ("My Name is Legion")
-I thought "Legion" was a name used by the infernal 50 as to avoid giving their true name which would strip them of their power. The article (which is quite long and features many subheadings) speaks of the methods 333 will use to exploit the mind, one of which is to manifest itself in the target's psyche in the form of many (up to potentially 1000) voices in order to create the illusion of the presence of multiple demonic forces for the purpose of instilling fear in the victim of the spiritual attack.

"Choronzon is confused and often quite stupid. But it is also extremely cunning and dangerous. It can manipulate people subtly while appearing to make crude attacks."