Author Topic: What do I know?  (Read 461 times)

Rougue

What do I know?
« on: December 19, 2017, 12:11:22 am »
Recently I have been ushered to bring more void into my reality. At first I was thinking in terms of personality, and I was struggling because I have done a lot of work at that and have very little identifies with myself. I believe the tendency to box selfs can follow with attachment to the word, they can be useful to identify in transition but clinging onto a title can be detrimental, personally.

Afterwards, I was strongly pointed to an instance where during an invocation of Heru I was told 'I am the same as Set'. I was struggling with sharing this, because I was scared that people would think I 'don't know anything' as I had never read anything that would correspond to this. (which  showed me that I have shyness around the 'lhp' community as I am new to this 'scene' but in reality have 'been here' for a long time, anywho...). As you may see on my comment on my Heru thread, I sheepishly tip toed around the strong statement that was made.
This lead me to question how much our identification with history, myths, stories, ideas,  science, ideals is... I haven't realised until this moment how much so.
Really all of this is one's perception, in most cases, that have been accepted by a group of people.
As we know, history has been re-writen, destroyed, tampered with. So, why do we sometimes believe it because that is what is believed by the majority and tought as true?

All is perception. The only truth is what I am perceiving in this very moment. From now on I will see any 'facts' given as the others perception and continue to fully trust my experience of MY reality.

thoughts? how do you bring the void into your reality?
The Rose of the Palace of Fire

NEMO 93

Re: What do I know?
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2017, 01:33:14 am »